Sealaska seeks the next Board Youth Advisor and is accepting applications for 2019-2020 term. Each year, Sealaska directors select a non-voting youth advisor to the board to provide input, gain board membership training and gain knowledge of Sealaska’s operations.

Key eligibility requirements:

  • Be at least 18 years of age but not older than 25 years of age upon date of submission;
  • Be a holder of at least one share of Class A, B or C Settlement Common Stock and/or Class D Descendants’ Life Estate Stock of the Corporation; and
  • Have completed a minimum of two years of college at an accredited community college, junior college, or university; or two years of comparable work experience; or two years of military service.

The deadline to submit completed applications, supporting documents, and all required letters of recommendation is March 21, 2019. Download and print the application.

If you have any questions, please contact the Corporate Secretary office via email at or call 907.586.1512.

Sealaska Board Youth Advisors

2009 -– 2010 Megan Gregory
2010 –- 2011 Barbara Blake
2011 — 2012 Ralph Wolfe                            
2012 — 2013 Madeline Soboleff-Levy
2013 — 2014 Alysha Guthrie
2014 — 2015 Alyssa London 
2015 –- 2016 Barbara Dude
2106 –- 2017 David Russell-Jensen
2017 –- 2018 Nicole George
2018 — 2019 Aidan Hellen