2017 Annual Meeting Highlights

Sealaska held its 2017 annual meeting of shareholders in Hydaburg, Alaska. Each year, Sealaska holds its annual meeting in communities where shareholders live including southeast Alaska, Anchorage and Washington. For the first time, the meeting was held in Hydaburg, AK. “It’s meaningful for me and the board that Sealaska is in the heart of our villages in a meaningful way,” said Sealaska Chair Joe Nelson. “We had a strong attendance at the meeting and were able to hold up Hydaburg during an emotional time.”

Welcome by Hydaburg Leadership -- Hydaburg leadership help weclome shareholder and guests to the 2017 Annual Meeting.

Board Youth Advisor Transition --Nicole George was named the 207-2018 Board Youth Advisor at the Annual Meeting. Sealaska Board of Directors established the Board Youth Advisor (BYA) position in 2009. The BYA serves a one-year term on the board to provide non-voting input, while gaining valuable board training and knowledge of Sealaska’s many businesses. Applications are available on January 1st at Sealaska.com.

David Russell-Jenson (2016-2017 BYA)

Nicole George (2017-2018 BYA)



News Type: