contact usgray dotcareersgray dotFAQgray dotJoin Our eNews Networktp.gifspace
Home > Who We Are > About Us > 

Board of Directors

The Foundation of the Past, the Vision of the Future

joe-nelson.jpg jackie-johnson.jpg clarence-jackson.jpg
Joseph Nelson
Board Chair

Jacqueline (Johnson) Pata
Vice Chair

Clarence Jackson, Sr.
Sealaska Director Emeritus

patrick-anderson.jpg barbara-cadiente-nelson.jpg sid-edenshaw.jpg
Patrick Anderson

Barbara Cadiente-Nelson

Sidney Edenshaw

albert-kookesh.jpg tate-london.jpg jodi-mitchell.jpg
Albert Kookesh

J. Tate London

Jodi Mitchell

Richard Rinehart

Ross Soboleff

Bill Thomas
ed-thomas.jpg rosita-worl.jpg
Ed Thomas

The Sealaska Board of Directors is comprised of 13 diverse Sealaska shareholders. Our leaders are business savvy and politically astute, from major cities as well as Southeast villages. They bring perspectives from all ages as respected Elders and innovative young professionals, and understand the issues important to our Native people.

All board members are dedicated to our shareholders, to the business success of the corporation and to the advancement of our culture.

Board members have an active calendar of regular board meetings throughout the year to review corporate performance and make strategic corporate decisions. Directors also serve on board committees that focus on specific policy areas, including audit, shareholder relations, compensation, finance and nominations.

"Our forefathers had a dream of educating our people. One of our commitments is to make that dream a reality."—Clarence Jackson, Sr.


Copyright 2013 Sealaska
contact usgray dotcareersgray dotmediagray dotFAQgray dotJoin Our eNews Network